Blog Entry III: How do you miss yourself?

I miss me.  It’s been so long, she’s like a shadow.  And I miss her.  How do you describe the feeling of being separated from yourself?  The question itself begs examination.  I was listening to the radio to “My Sacrifice,” by Creed.  Those lyrics seem to begin to describe how I mean ‘I miss myself.’  I don’t know if I can describe it today.  I keep waiting for something complete to blog, but maybe I’m better off just letting out what is in my head.

Here are the lyrics to “My Sacrifice,” by Creed:

Hello my friend, we meet again
It’s been awhile, where should we begin?
Feels like forever
Within my heart are memories
Of perfect love that you gave to me
Oh, I remember

When you are with me, I’m free
I’m careless, I believe
Above all the others we’ll fly
This brings tears to my eyes
My sacrifice

We’ve seen our share of ups and downs
Oh how quickly life can turn around
In an instant
It feels so good to reunite
Within yourself and within your mind
Let’s find peace there

When you are with me, I’m free
I’m careless, I believe
Above all the others we’ll fly
This brings tears to my eyes
My sacrifice

I just want to say hello again
I just want to say hello again

When you are with me I’m free
I’m careless, I believe
Above all the others we’ll fly
This brings tears to my eyes
Cause when you are with me I am free
I’m careless, I believe
Above all the others we’ll fly
This brings tears to my eyes
My sacrifice, My sacrifice

I just want to say hello again
I just want to say hello again

My sacrifice.

This entry was posted in Rape, Sexual Assault and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

